December 27, 2012

  • Enjoying the time to read...

    It's nice to have a week off around Christmas.  If the weather is bad, like it is here today, then there is absolutely no guilt about sitting around reading.  I've just finished Blood, Sweat and Tea by Tom Reynolds which is a collection of blog posts written by an inner city London ambulance driver.  I highly recommend it.

    Blood, Sweat, and Tea: Real-Life Adventures in an Inner-City Ambulance

    Waiting in the wings is the latest Rita Mae Brown in her "Sister Jane" myster series, Fox Tracks.  It's a good series about foxhunting in Virginia and the proud and loyal people who participate in this heart pounding sport.

    Fox Tracks (Sister Jane Foxhunting Series #8)

    After that, I have three slim volumes from the Burpee See Company, Flowers, Vegetables,and Old Time Gardening Hints.  While the snow piles up outside, I can dream inside of warm weather, dirt on my hands, and the beauty of growing things.

    Somewhere in there, I also need to read the manual for my new digital camera. 

    I think I'm going to be busy.....